New Zealand Sign Language Level 1B 2018-05-23T05:42:56+00:00

New Zealand Sign Language Level 1B

Following on from New Zealand Sign Language 1A, this next-stage course will focus on expanding communications skills for everyday communication and conversation building in NZSL.

  • 25 July
    16 Weeks, every Wednesday, 12-1pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 25 Jul 12:00 - Wed 25 Jul 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 2
    Wed 01 Aug 12:00 - Wed 01 Aug 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 3
    Wed 08 Aug 12:00 - Wed 08 Aug 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 4
    Wed 15 Aug 12:00 - Wed 15 Aug 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 5
    Wed 22 Aug 12:00 - Wed 22 Aug 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 6
    Wed 29 Aug 12:00 - Wed 29 Aug 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 7
    Wed 05 Sep 12:00 - Wed 05 Sep 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 8
    Wed 12 Sep 12:00 - Wed 12 Sep 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 9
    Wed 19 Sep 12:00 - Wed 19 Sep 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 10
    Wed 26 Sep 12:00 - Wed 26 Sep 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 11
    Wed 03 Oct 12:00 - Wed 03 Oct 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 12
    Wed 10 Oct 12:00 - Wed 10 Oct 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 13
    Wed 17 Oct 12:00 - Wed 17 Oct 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 14
    Wed 24 Oct 12:00 - Wed 24 Oct 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 15
    Wed 31 Oct 12:00 - Wed 31 Oct 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Session 16
    Wed 07 Nov 12:00 - Wed 07 Nov 13:00
    Lower Hutt
    Lower Hutt
    • $120.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

NZSL Level 1B

Following on from New Zealand Sign Language 1A, this next-stage course will focus on expanding communications skills for everyday communication and conversation building in NZSL. 

New Zealand Sign Language LEVEL 1B is suitable for those who have completed NZSL LEVEL 1A with us or similar, and who wish to continue to study NZSL for personal or business reasons.

You will be provided all the material you need to immerse yourself in New Zealand Sign. We provide tea and coffee throughout the evening.

There is no pressure with formal assessments - It's an opportunity to learn a new skill, that can be used every day.

We have a maximum class size of 12, so please save your place early.

Please note: Courses need a minimum number of enrolments to go ahead. If your course doesn’t reach the number required, we’ll have to cancel it. If this happens, we’ll contact you by phone or email about a week before the scheduled start date and arrange a full refund. Please check your emails regularly.

Pre-Requisites

Completion of NZSL Level 1A is required.

What Do I Need To Bring?

Please bring pen and paper.

Feel free to bring your lunch.

Course Outline

  • Identify people in the class 
  • Name language(s) they are learning
  • Give and follow simple instructions and action commands
  • Ask for clarification, correction and confirmation 
  • Ask and tell where something is in the class 
  • Use appropriate phrases for arriving and leaving class 
  • Use numbers for counting (0‐20) and simple time phrases in relation to class activities